TheManaDrain.com
September 19, 2025, 09:36:41 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home Help Search Calendar Login Register  
  Show Posts
Pages: [1]
1  Vintage Community Discussion / Rules Q&A / Dreadnought and sacrifice on: January 19, 2004, 01:01:56 am
That same situation (Judges not knowing the correct ruling on Dreadnought) screwed me out of a top 8 in a side event at Grand Prix Atlanta. My opponent was playing Full English Breakfast variant, and had Survival in play. I was playing Stax, and had him about halfway under control after destroying all his lands that produced green, but he had 2 BOP's and a Wall of Roots, so I welded his 'nought into play for his Mox Emerald (his only remaining non creature green source) I thought this was frickin' brilliant, since I knew the correct ruling on the 'nought ( I meant to wipe him out of green completely by forcing him to sac his critters. He just looked at me like I was nuts, called a judge, who misruled. I appealed, the second judge misruled, and I couldn't get them to go get the level 3 that was there. Pissed me the hell off, and I ended up losing cause I couldn't stop him from Survivaling.... At least the prize that day was just a foil Serra, so I didn't miss too much, lol...
Pages: [1]
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.305 seconds with 20 queries.