TheManaDrain.com
October 10, 2025, 06:47:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home Help Search Calendar Login Register  
  Show Posts
Pages: [1]
1  Vintage Community Discussion / Rules Q&A / Fire and Misdirection on: June 29, 2004, 12:50:11 am
I searched the rules forum, but couldn't find the answer to my question:  Can Fire (fire/ice) target multiple things, but deal dmg to only a few of those targets?  Example: my opponent has a 2/2 creature in play, misdirection and a blue card in hand and I want to destroy it using fire.  Can I play fire targeting both my opponent and the creature, so that it cannot be misdirected?  Also, on a related note, do I need to assign damage as the spell is cast, or can i assign damage as the spell resolves?  

Thanks in advance.
Pages: [1]
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.029 seconds with 19 queries.