TheManaDrain.com
October 22, 2025, 04:17:26 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home Help Search Calendar Login Register  
  Show Posts
Pages: [1]
1  Vintage Community Discussion / General Community Discussion / Type One, power, reprints, and YOU! on: November 17, 2004, 09:06:52 am
...and foil power would be (at least I assume i would) with new corrected text and new card layout. Which, in my opinion, would be lame.  Sad A lotus that looks like a Kamigawa card just wouldn't be that nice.
2  Vintage Community Discussion / Rules Q&A / Chaos Orb on: November 13, 2004, 04:19:10 pm
Quote from: Trollstorm
Also, what happens with you control magic something? does it have to stay on their side of the table?


Do you mean that when you're Slavering your opponent, you cast a Control Magic? To make it a short answer, the opponent controls the creature. (It doesn't matter whether you played it on your creature or the opponent's)

This is simply because "you" in the spell always means the caster, and in this case your opponent played it, while being under your sovereign control. Compare this to making your opponent to play a Vampiric tutor, for example. He loses 2 life, not you.
Pages: [1]
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 20 queries.