TheManaDrain.com
September 23, 2025, 11:42:50 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mishra's Factory Questions  (Read 1702 times)
MooSE
Basic User
**
Posts: 76


View Profile
« on: May 02, 2004, 02:47:12 pm »

This question came up in a type 1 tournament awhile ago and we all became very confused.

If a mishra's factory is played, then the turn is passed. An opponents creature attacks, can the mishra's factory be activated to a creature, blocked and then pumped? Also, if a Null Rod is on the table can a Mishra's Factory as a creature be pumped?

Some say the pump ability is the creatures ability others believe it is a land ability. Does anyone know for sure?
Logged
Jacob Orlove
Official Time Traveller of TMD
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 8074


When am I?


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2004, 02:49:43 pm »

If it is an artifact creature, than all normal rules and restrictions apply. It can't pump itself if it has summoning sickness, nor can it use activated abilities as an artifact if Rod is in play.

However, if Rod is in play, a second (nonanimated) factory can pump the first one.
Logged

Team Meandeck: O Lord,
Guard my tongue from evil and my lips from speaking guile.
To those who slander me, let me give no heed.
May my soul be humble and forgiving to all.
Machinus
Keldon Ancient
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 2516



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2004, 02:52:59 pm »

You can activate, block, and pump in the first scenario [EDIT: I'm assuming the pump is coming from a second factory]. However, if a Null Rod is out, an activated factory cannot pump itself.
Logged

T1: Arsenal
MooSE
Basic User
**
Posts: 76


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2004, 03:01:28 pm »

Thank you.  That is the ruling we came to, but the argument came about cause a judge at a sanctioned tournament made the ruling that it was a land ability and therefore could be done.   I believe the ruling that was given is the correct one though i just wanted to make sure.
Logged
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1216


Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!

Jeabus64
View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2004, 06:28:14 pm »

The card is only one card.

It isn't two objects when activated, one being a land and the other being an Artifact creature.  It is one object, an Artifact Creature Land.

It has three types, and is sussceptible to anything that affects those types.

The abilities aren't tied to types, they are abilities of the object as a whole.

If a null rod is in play, the animated factory cannot use any of its abilities.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 17 queries.