TheManaDrain.com
October 13, 2025, 11:00:59 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Slavery questions  (Read 1371 times)
defector
Basic User
**
Posts: 290


View Profile
« on: July 11, 2004, 04:31:15 pm »

I've been playing slavery long enough that I shouldn't have to ask these questions, please help me clarify a few things.
When I slaver someone I can A:Tap all their creatures in a "Null Attack", or B: I can also tap a creature in a real attackand block/kill it with Pentavus. I can't do both at the same time.  I can not kill them with mana burn, but I can kill them with ancient tomb or a pain land tapped for a color.  That's all I can remember about arguing about right now, but I will put additioal slavery questions on this thread as they come up.
Thank you for your time,
defector
Logged

I play fair symmetrical cards.
Jacob Orlove
Official Time Traveller of TMD
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 8074


When am I?


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2004, 04:34:48 pm »

For each creature they control, you can either have that creature attack normally (ie tapping, dealing damage, etc), or have that creature not attack at all (and remain untapped). You can't arbitrarily tap their creatures.

Ancient Tomb or a pain land will still do damage as normal, and they can die from that damage--they just can't take mana burn from unspent mana.
Logged

Team Meandeck: O Lord,
Guard my tongue from evil and my lips from speaking guile.
To those who slander me, let me give no heed.
May my soul be humble and forgiving to all.
defector
Basic User
**
Posts: 290


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2004, 05:53:51 pm »

Thank you for the rapid reply.  That helps a lot.
defector
Logged

I play fair symmetrical cards.
Mixing Mike
Guest
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2004, 07:26:01 pm »

On a side note, I was wondering if you can discard two artifact cards in your hand from 1 resolved TFK by choosing the second option?
Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2004, 07:47:26 pm »

Yes. You have a choice to make - option A is to discard an artifact, option B is to discard two cards. If you choose option B, then it doesn't matter if one of the cards is an artifact.
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Ged
Basic User
**
Posts: 66

Rookie


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2004, 02:26:51 pm »

Quote from: Matt
If you choose option B, then it doesn't matter if one of the cards is an artifact.

Can both of the cards be artifacts?
Logged
Jacob Orlove
Official Time Traveller of TMD
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 8074


When am I?


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2004, 02:31:18 pm »

Quote from: Ged
Quote from: Matt
If you choose option B, then it doesn't matter if one of the cards is an artifact.

Can both of the cards be artifacts?

Yes. You either discard one artifact or any two cards.
Logged

Team Meandeck: O Lord,
Guard my tongue from evil and my lips from speaking guile.
To those who slander me, let me give no heed.
May my soul be humble and forgiving to all.
Ged
Basic User
**
Posts: 66

Rookie


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2004, 02:57:06 pm »

Thanks.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.037 seconds with 19 queries.