TheManaDrain.com
October 12, 2025, 02:51:56 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: question about treachery  (Read 937 times)
Gruesome
Basic User
**
Posts: 17


View Profile Email
« on: August 07, 2005, 02:09:39 am »

Lets say that you used treachery using a dark ritual...treachery says you can untap up to six lands(i think it's six, i don't remember i don't have it in front of me) and you play it blah blah blah...what happens to the lands...do you untap all of them or does the effect no trigger because the lack of lands.
Logged
Joblin Velder
Basic User
**
Posts: 510


Useless casual

ninjabot7000@hotmail.com CountRockula999
View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2005, 04:29:50 am »

You untap as many as you can.
Logged

Team Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday: I will pee all over myself then we'll see who will end up looking bad.
epeeguy
Basic User
**
Posts: 240



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2005, 10:55:15 am »

You untap as many as you can.

More like, untap as many as you want (you can choose how many to untap).  Regardless of whether you tapped 1 land, or 5 lands to pay for Treachery, the "untap upto 5 lands" is a triggered ability that is triggered when Treachery comes into play (if you played it from your hand).  You can even respond to the Treachery's triggered ability by tapping lands and then the triggered ability can be used to untap them.
Logged

Level 2 Judge

It's the wood that should fear your hand, not the other way around. No wonder you can't do it, you acquiesce to defeat before you even begin. - Pai Mei

(Retired Poster)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.043 seconds with 19 queries.