Yixlid Jailer
1b
Creature - Zombie Wizard (TS) U
Cards in Graveyards lose all abilities.
The question I have is does the Jailer effectively stop the Hulk's or Rector's graveyard trigger? I am under the impression that it will considering that the card must be put into the graveyard to trigger, and that when it is put into the graveyard, it no longer has this ability and thus will not trigger. Is this correct?
How about in the case of Darksteel Colossus?
From the Future Sight FAQ:
* If an ability triggers when the object that has it is put into a graveyard from play, that ability triggers from the in-play zone. (See Deadwood Treefolk or Epochrasite, for example.) They won't be affected by Yixlid Jailer."
No, Yixid Jailer does NOT stop Academy Rector, Protean Hulk, or any other card that has a trigger that says "When ~this~ is put into a graveyard from play, do xxx".
Darksteel Colossus is never in the graveyard zone. The replacement effect of shuffling it into the owner's library will happen instead of it being placed into the graveyard.