TheManaDrain.com
September 07, 2025, 02:29:09 pm
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News
:
Home
Help
Search
Calendar
Login
Register
TheManaDrain.com
>
Vintage Community Discussion
>
Rules Q&A
(Moderators:
The Atog Lord
,
Godder
,
Demonic Attorney
,
Clariax
) >
Necromancy Mishra's Factory?
Pages: [
1
]
Print
Author
Topic: Necromancy Mishra's Factory? (Read 3098 times)
heiner
Basic User
Posts: 181
Necromancy Mishra's Factory?
«
on:
October 28, 2014, 06:05:01 pm »
Hi,
can I return an animated Mishra's Factory that goes to the graveyard to play using Necromancy or Argivian Archeologist? When Mishra's Factory goes hits the graveyard it's still a creature.
Logged
John Cox
Basic User
Posts: 253
Re: Necromancy Mishra's Factory?
«
Reply #1 on:
October 28, 2014, 06:12:42 pm »
Nope. When it hits the graveyard it reverts back to being a land.
Logged
My Site
www.TheWorldExposed.com
Try GearSearch
www.GearSearch.info
heiner
Basic User
Posts: 181
Re: Necromancy Mishra's Factory?
«
Reply #2 on:
October 28, 2014, 08:27:02 pm »
So when an animated factory goes to the graveyard and triggers e.g. bridge from below, I can't react with Necromancy (with flash) as the factory is not yet considered to be in the graveyard?
«
Last Edit: October 28, 2014, 09:31:56 pm by heiner
»
Logged
John Cox
Basic User
Posts: 253
Re: Necromancy Mishra's Factory?
«
Reply #3 on:
October 29, 2014, 01:21:59 am »
No, it has to be in the graveyard for an animate effect.
Logged
My Site
www.TheWorldExposed.com
Try GearSearch
www.GearSearch.info
Varal
Basic User
Posts: 165
Re: Necromancy Mishra's Factory?
«
Reply #4 on:
October 29, 2014, 05:50:14 am »
When a creature goes to the graveyard, is the condition of a triggered ability. When this condition happens there's a trigger that waits to go on the stack. The next time a player would get priority, the trigger goes onto the stack. When the active player has priority, Mishra's Factory is in the graveyard. A card in the graveyard is only what is written on the card. Mishra's Factory would only be a land card in the graveyard even if it was a creature and a land on the battlefield. Since Necromancy triggered ability only targets creature card, it can't bring back Mishra's Factory.
Logged
Pages: [
1
]
Print
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Vintage Tournament Forum
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Casual Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Creative
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Rules Q&A
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Miscellaneous
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Card Creation Forum
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Vintage, Type-1 Forum
===> Archived Extreme Vintage Forum
===> Archived Tournament Results Forum
===> Archived Basic User/Newbie Forum
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Rules and Regulations
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> General Community Discussion
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Articles and Primers
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=====> Master List
=====> Set In Progress
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Global Vintage Tournament Reports and Results
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Tournament Announcement Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Vintage Tournament Announcements
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Other Formats
===> Non-Vintage
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Articles
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Vintage Deck Discussion
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Archives
=> Adept Chronicles
===> Classic MTGO Forum
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Elder Dragon Highlander Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Northeast U.S.
===> Midwest U.S.
===> Western/Pacific U.S.
===> Southern U.S.
===> Canada
===> Europe
===> Other
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Community Introductions
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Introduction to TMD
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Type 4
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Blue-Based Control
===> Workshop-Based Prison
===> Ritual-Based Combo
===> Null Rod Based Aggro
===> Bazaar-Based Decks
=> General Strategy Discussion
===> Vintage Adept Q&A
===> General Strategy Discussion
=> Eternal Article Discussion
===> Online Tournaments
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Registration for TMD
-----------------------------
Lounges
-----------------------------
===> General Yankee Discussion
Loading...