TheManaDrain.com
September 27, 2025, 05:07:12 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Humility and Man Lands  (Read 1551 times)
ctthespian
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 224



View Profile
« on: April 30, 2004, 01:49:25 pm »

I have a question reguarding a humility and Man Lands like Mishra's or Faerie Conclaves.

I was discussing this with someone who is well versed with the magic ruilings and we were wondering if the Humility was already in play and a factory comes down after that point.  If the factory was turned into and assembly worker, would it still become a 1/1 until the end of turn?  We were wondering about the time stamping issues that have been discussed recently would make the humility not effect man lans coming in after the humility was in play.

-Keith
Logged

Alpha Underground Sea = $200
Alpha Black Lotus = $1000
Knowing that I can build almost any deck in T1 and have it be black bordered. = Priceless
DEA
Basic User
**
Posts: 384



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2004, 03:20:58 pm »

if i'm not wrong, humility has a static ability that will apply to new creatures that come into play, AS they come into play, and permanents that become creatures
id est, manlands become 1/1 but still revert to lands during cleanup
Logged

i need red mana
Zhalfirin
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 47


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2004, 03:28:18 pm »

Short answer: The Man Lands will be 1/1s until end of turn.

Longer answer: From CrystalKeep's errata on Humility
Quote
When figuring out your creatures' abilities and power/toughness, apply all card effects in the order they entered play. Built-in abilities of a creature and any counters on the creature are applied first. Then, you apply all external effects in the order they entered play. The result of this is that any effects on the creatures' abilities or power/toughness in play before Humility enters play are completely overridden. But that any played after Humility enters play stay.


So, apply the man land's internal ability of the land being a creature at some power/toughness, then apply Humility's effect of making the creature a 1/1 with no abilities.  The result is a vanilla 1/1.  And yes, the effect of being a creature until end of turn as created by the man land is not affected by Humility, so the man land will revert back at end of turn.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.189 seconds with 20 queries.