That doesn't sound right to me, Harlequin. According to the Comprehensive Rules (emphasis mine)...
401.7. As the final part of an instant or sorcery spell’s resolution, the card is put into its owner’s graveyard. As the final part of an artifact, creature, or enchantment spell’s resolution, the card becomes a permanent and is put into the in-play zone under the control of the spell’s controller. If any spell is countered, the card is put into its owner’s graveyard as part of the resolution of the countering spell or ability. (See rule 413, “Resolving Spells and Activated Abilities.”)
That suggests to me that Ray of Revelation does not go to the graveyard until after its effect, the destruction of Planar Void, has occured.