TheManaDrain.com
October 05, 2025, 07:07:36 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: illusionary mask question  (Read 938 times)
BigMac
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 553


View Profile
« on: August 22, 2006, 10:21:04 am »

Illusionary mask
artifact
2

X: Put a creature card with converted mana cost X or less from your hand into play face down as a 0/1 creature. Put X mask counters on that creature. Play this ability only any time you could play a sorcery. The creature's controller may turn the creature face up any time he or she could play an instant by removing all mask counters from it. This effect ends if the creature is turned face up.

The question is this. If my opponent or myself has a tangle wire causing me to tap my illusionary mask, can i still put creatures with my illusionary maks into play?
Logged

Ignorance is curable
Stupidity is forever

Member of team ISP
parallax
Basic User
**
Posts: 318


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2006, 10:27:41 am »

Yes. The rule that prevented tapped artifacts from doing anything was removed when 6th edition came out. Tapping an artifact has no effect on its abilities, unless they require [tap] in their activation or the artifact specifically says so, like Howling Mine or Winter Orb.
Logged

How about choosing a non-legend creature? Otherwise he is a UG instant Wrath of Frog.
BigMac
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 553


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2006, 10:43:25 am »

Thanks, i thought so but just needed to check. Moderators, this can be closed as far as i am concerned.
Logged

Ignorance is curable
Stupidity is forever

Member of team ISP
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 17 queries.