TheManaDrain.com
December 22, 2025, 05:34:01 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Question on Fire/Ice  (Read 1023 times)
zulander
Basic User
**
Posts: 197


Insert Personal Text Here:

FarvaZ
View Profile Email
« on: January 07, 2007, 10:45:18 pm »

First the oracle text of fire/ice

Instant // Instant

Rules Text (Oracle):    
Fire deals 2 damage divided as you choose among any number of target creatures and/or players.
//
Tap target permanent.
Draw a card.


Now, say my oponent has a silver knight in play. May I still target silver knight with the Ice side of Fire/Ice?

Silver knight's oracle:

Creature - Knight
P/T:    2/2
Rules Text (Oracle):    
First strike, protection from red

Thanks
Logged

bdg4life
Basic User
**
Posts: 92


georgegoanos@hotmail.com bdg4life bdg4life
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2007, 11:21:59 pm »

Yes, since ice is a blue spell and not a red spell.
Logged

ARSENAL
Savannah, GA Chapter
THE Vintage Powerhouse of the South.
parallax
Basic User
**
Posts: 318


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2007, 12:37:17 am »

To clarify, as long as a split card is on the stack, it has only the characteristics of the half you are playing. At any other time, it has both sets of characteristics.
Logged

How about choosing a non-legend creature? Otherwise he is a UG instant Wrath of Frog.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.041 seconds with 17 queries.