TheManaDrain.com
December 31, 2025, 01:46:15 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Confiscate  (Read 1114 times)
Ben Kossman
Basic User
**
Posts: 201



View Profile
« on: March 08, 2007, 05:56:11 pm »

Is Confiscate considered an Aura? It's just that it doesn't say so on the card even though it's a local enchantment so I was curious whether or not it was considered an aura.

Next time, read the Rules Forum Guidelines.
-Godder
« Last Edit: March 08, 2007, 08:20:25 pm by Godder » Logged

"To truly be safe, we must kill everyone."
George Jacques Danton; Committee of Public Safety
LordHomerCat
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1397

Lord+Homer+Cat
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2007, 06:36:28 pm »

Confiscate

Enchantment - Aura

Enchant permanent (Target a permanent as you play this. This card comes into play attached to that permanent.)
You control enchanted permanent.

Hint: Look at gatherer, not your old versions of cards, to learn what they do.
Logged

Team Meandeck

Team Serious

Quote from: spider
LordHomerCat is just mean, and isnt really justifying his statements very well, is he?
Clariax
Global Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 428


Clariax
View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2007, 06:37:55 pm »

Confiscate is an aura.  Anything that had "Enchant {whatever}" on it's type line was changed to "Enchantment - Aura" when Aura's were created.

When in doubt, check the oracle wording for exact card text.  What's phyiscally printed on the card may be obsolete.

Logged

Aaron Cutler
DCI L2
Cleveland, Ohio
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.072 seconds with 20 queries.