TheManaDrain.com
October 13, 2025, 01:42:49 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can you bounce what you sacrifice to Smokestack?  (Read 963 times)
Son of Serra
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 58



View Profile
« on: February 13, 2009, 04:03:57 pm »

I have a rules question:

If you have in play a Smokestack with a soot counter and a Master Transmuter, can you put the triggered ability of Smokestack on the stack and choose an artifact as the permanent to be sacrificed per the rule:

410.4. When a triggered ability goes on the stack, the controller of the ability makes any choices that
would be required while playing an activated ability...

and then activate Master Transmuter putting the activated ability on the stack and ultimately "bouncing out" the artifact that was about to be sacrificed?

Thanks!
Logged

And Saint Attila raised the hand grenade up on high, saying, "O Lord, bless this thy hand grenade, that with it thou mayst blow thine enemies to tiny bits, in thy mercy." And the Lord did grin. And the people did feast upon the lambs and sloths...
RJ
Basic User
**
Posts: 64


RJQ1212
View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2009, 04:31:19 pm »

No this does not work because the smokestack ability does not target. 
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.028 seconds with 20 queries.