I believe the top card of a library is still considered hidden knowledge while revealed, and wanted to check. Is this correct?
I found the below from a thread a while back (
link). Has anything changed since then?
Also, in SCG's "Ask the Virtual Judge," search for "Cranial Extraction." You'll find this:
Q: After naming a card with Cranial Extraction, you are allowed within the rules to intentionally not find the named card in private places (i.e. library, hand) but you have to remove cards from public places (i.e. graveyard). What is a card on the top of your library considered if it is being shown to all players, via Future Sight? Can you still choose not to find it?
A: You can still choose to not find this card, even if it is in plain sight. This is because even though it is revealed it is still in a hidden zone.
Basically, the idea is that cards in a zone being revealed does not change its status as public or hidden.