TheManaDrain.com
October 11, 2025, 06:53:25 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can Ghost Quarter target itself?  (Read 8269 times)
LotusHead
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 2785


Team Vacaville


View Profile
« on: February 09, 2012, 05:29:30 am »

I know Prodigal Sorcerer can.

But if I keep a 1 land hand (ghost quarter), can I sac it to itself?

I realize that I may not get a basic from it's effect, but can I target my lone Ghost Quarter with said Ghost Quarter?

Logged

ed0
Basic User
**
Posts: 58


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2012, 06:08:23 am »

this question is already specifically answered with a ruling on gatherer:
Quote
If you target Ghost Quarter with its own ability, the ability will be countered because its target is no longer on the battlefield. You won't get to search for a land card.
Logged
LotusHead
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 2785


Team Vacaville


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2012, 07:08:21 am »

So I CAN sac Ghost Quarter to itself? Even if I don't get the basic land part?

This could be relevent if I have say, Mox Jet, Mox Pearl and Balance in hand.
Logged

birds of paradise
Basic User
**
Posts: 78


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2012, 07:49:02 am »

So I CAN sac Ghost Quarter to itself? Even if I don't get the basic land part?

This could be relevent if I have say, Mox Jet, Mox Pearl and Balance in hand.


Yes.
Logged
Wagner
Basic User
**
Posts: 820


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2012, 11:47:13 am »

Same thing Parfait has been doing with Wasteland forever.

Choose target first (Ghost Quarter), pay cost after (sacrifice).
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.029 seconds with 19 queries.