TheManaDrain.com
September 07, 2025, 05:35:55 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Nether Traitor vs Wrath of God  (Read 2803 times)
TheWhiteDragon
Basic User
**
Posts: 1644


ericdm69@hotmail.com MrMiller2033 ericdm696969
View Profile WWW
« on: October 17, 2014, 09:44:40 pm »

If I have a Nether Traitor and dark confidant in play and my opponent casts wrath of god, can I pay B to return Traitor to the battlefield since they both hit the grave at the same time?  Or is it that, since they hit the grave at the same time, NT isn't in the grave to see the other critter hit the grave?  There's also actually nothing on NT that says you can only pay the B while it's in the grave.

Nether Traitor
Creature-Spirit
1/1
BB
Haste
Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)
Whenever another creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay B. If you do, return Nether Traitor from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Wrath of God
Sorcery
2WW
Destroy all creatures. They can't be regenerated.
Logged

"I know to whom I owe the most loyalty, and I see him in the mirror every day." - Starke of Rath
Godder
Remington Steele
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 3264


"Steele here"

walfootrot@hotmail.com
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2014, 12:40:38 am »

According to Gatherer's rulings for the card: "If Nether Traitor and another creature are put into your graveyard at the same time, Nether Traitor's ability won't trigger".
Logged

Quote from: Remington Steele
That's what I like about you, Laura - you're always willing to put my neck on the line.
portland
Basic User
**
Posts: 70



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2014, 01:55:46 am »

If I have a Nether Traitor and dark confidant in play and my opponent casts wrath of god, can I pay B to return Traitor to the battlefield since they both hit the grave at the same time?  Or is it that, since they hit the grave at the same time, NT isn't in the grave to see the other critter hit the grave?  There's also actually nothing on NT that says you can only pay the B while it's in the grave.

Nether Traitor
Creature-Spirit
1/1
BB
Haste
Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)
Whenever another creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, you may pay B. If you do, return Nether Traitor from your graveyard to the battlefield.

Wrath of God
Sorcery
2WW
Destroy all creatures. They can't be regenerated.

The latter - no trigger
Logged

Lucky beats good.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.034 seconds with 20 queries.