TheManaDrain.com
December 28, 2025, 01:56:46 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Daze + wasteland + targeting itself?  (Read 1823 times)
Sytupal
Basic User
**
Posts: 138


zXRaiNeyXz
View Profile Email
« on: March 21, 2004, 04:35:16 pm »

Tropical Island in play on my side

Wasteland + anything else, whatever on opponents side.

IN hand:

Daze +whatever else not important


He attempts to wasteland my tropical island,   in response can i cast daze, returning my trop having the daze target itself?
Logged

Signature, Smignature, Isn't this where people should write there name illegibly?

Team CCC.

Minsc And Boo And You!.
Jaapmans
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 44

47573040 jaapbrouwer@hotmail.com
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2004, 04:40:41 pm »

Quote from: Sytupal

He attempts to wasteland my tropical island,   in response can i cast daze, returning my trop having the daze target itself?


A spell can never target itself, so no. You need a legal target for Daze to be legally played. Unless you play something else first, you cannot play Daze.

Quote

Comprehensive Rules:
415.6: A spell or ability on the stack is an illegal target for itself. (Rules Version Date: February 1, 2004.)


Jaap

Edit: added CR quote
Logged

- "Sorry, did I break your concentration?"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.251 seconds with 19 queries.