TheManaDrain.com
December 22, 2025, 03:06:32 pm
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News
:
Home
Help
Search
Calendar
Login
Register
TheManaDrain.com
>
Vintage Community Discussion
>
Rules Q&A
(Moderators:
The Atog Lord
,
Godder
,
Demonic Attorney
,
Clariax
) >
Triggered abilities on the stack : Oath of Druids
Pages: [
1
]
Print
Author
Topic: Triggered abilities on the stack : Oath of Druids (Read 1205 times)
Jhaggs
Full Members
Basic User
Posts: 182
Triggered abilities on the stack : Oath of Druids
«
on:
April 05, 2004, 01:02:26 pm »
My question involves how the stack would resolve involving mutiple Oath of druids in play. Here is the situation:
My opponent has a goblin welder in play. I have two Oath of Druids in play. It is now the start of my Upkeep phase. How does this play out correctly? Can I search for two creatures or just one? Do both triggered effects go to the stack or just one?
Thanks in advance...
Logged
http://archive.gamespy.com/legacy/top10/badtranslations/prowrestler.jpg
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
Posts: 1216
Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!
Triggered abilities on the stack : Oath of Druids
«
Reply #1 on:
April 05, 2004, 01:17:36 pm »
If you have no creatures, but your opponent has one, both will trigger.
When the first resolves, you perform the action revealing cards and putting the creature into play.
When the second trigger to resolve will do nothing, since it has a "conditional if clause". This will recheck it's trigger condition upon resolution to make sure that it is still true. Since your opponent no longer controls more creatures than you, nothing will happen.
Logged
dandan
More Vintage than Adept
Full Members
Basic User
Posts: 1467
More Vintage than Adept
Triggered abilities on the stack : Oath of Druids
«
Reply #2 on:
April 06, 2004, 01:01:14 am »
Of course, you could get a second creature if the first creature happened to be in the graveyard by the time the second Oath trigger resolves (for example by 'feeding on' a Spike Feeder).
I was trying to think if a way to order the stack to allow you to Triskelion the Welder, opponent and Trike and still get a second creature but couldn't think of a way.
Logged
Playing bad cards since 1995
Pages: [
1
]
Print
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Vintage Tournament Forum
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Casual Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Creative
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Rules Q&A
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Miscellaneous
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Card Creation Forum
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Vintage, Type-1 Forum
===> Archived Extreme Vintage Forum
===> Archived Tournament Results Forum
===> Archived Basic User/Newbie Forum
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Rules and Regulations
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> General Community Discussion
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Articles and Primers
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=====> Master List
=====> Set In Progress
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Global Vintage Tournament Reports and Results
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Tournament Announcement Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Vintage Tournament Announcements
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Other Formats
===> Non-Vintage
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Articles
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Vintage Deck Discussion
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Archives
=> Adept Chronicles
===> Classic MTGO Forum
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Elder Dragon Highlander Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Northeast U.S.
===> Midwest U.S.
===> Western/Pacific U.S.
===> Southern U.S.
===> Canada
===> Europe
===> Other
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Community Introductions
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Introduction to TMD
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Type 4
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Blue-Based Control
===> Workshop-Based Prison
===> Ritual-Based Combo
===> Null Rod Based Aggro
===> Bazaar-Based Decks
=> General Strategy Discussion
===> Vintage Adept Q&A
===> General Strategy Discussion
=> Eternal Article Discussion
===> Online Tournaments
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Registration for TMD
-----------------------------
Lounges
-----------------------------
===> General Yankee Discussion
Loading...