TheManaDrain.com
November 02, 2025, 05:58:40 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A question that needs an answer  (Read 1696 times)
Vampire-Maniac666
Basic User
**
Posts: 2


View Profile
« on: June 22, 2005, 07:37:06 pm »

Okay, I play an academy deck. My win condition is Braingeyser+Mind Over Matter+Tolarian Academy. I played a game in which I forced my opponent to draw his entire library. He said he didn't lose yet; that he lose during his draw step. So I believed him since he was an experienced player. Recently, I did a big Prosperity and everyone drawed his entire library. I thought I would die during my draw step (after my opponent's turn so I would still win) but they told me I lose automatically. Which one do I believe? Or did the rules change somewhere?
Logged
Ifflejink
Basic User
**
Posts: 189


Ifflejink
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2005, 07:42:35 pm »

A player looses when they have to draw a card, but are unable to. If it were the case that you automatically lost when ou had no library, cards like Leveler would be completely and utterly pointless.
Logged

"Damn! Hell makes a yummy bagel."- Johnny, the Homicidal Maniac

Dance, dance, dance, dance, dance to the radio...
MrBeichner
Basic User
**
Posts: 18


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2005, 10:46:26 pm »

If they are not able to draw the number of cards you hit them for they lose immediately.   IE :  I stroke of Genius you for 20,  you only have 19 cards left on your library and no way to add more cards to it before the resolution of the spell  then you lose.   Hell.. in the good old days, i remember dieing from being ancestral recalled by my opponent with only 2 cards left.  /blush.
Logged
combo_dude
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 462



View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2005, 04:45:29 am »

Also, if a big Prosperity forces everyone to draw more than their deck, then the game is a draw, regardless of who has fewest cards in their library - just as long as everyone, at some point during the resolution of the spell, has to draw a card and can't.
Logged

Quote from: Toad
The thing you are typing on is a keyboard, not a cellular phone.
Vampire-Maniac666
Basic User
**
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2005, 02:19:37 pm »

okay thank you all
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.045 seconds with 20 queries.