TheManaDrain.com
September 22, 2025, 09:50:00 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Yet Another Aether Vortex question  (Read 1040 times)
bedafile
Basic User
**
Posts: 85



View Profile Email
« on: August 08, 2005, 05:20:51 pm »

Do come into play ablilities work when Yet Another Aether Vortex is already in play?

If so when do they happen, at the end of the draw step?

TY
Logged

I can't belive I ate the whole thing
Slay
Basic User
**
Posts: 86


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2005, 10:33:03 am »

Yes, they occur. They are put on the stack the moment the card becomes the top card of the library, right before the active player gets priority.

Another interesting tidbit: If you have YAAV, R&D's Secret Lair, Memnarch and Karn in play, and an Alpha counterspell is the top card of your library, you can make the counterspell an artifact and attack with it for 2 damage. I think.
-Slay
Logged
Nibble
Basic User
**
Posts: 194


HisNameIsBoopy
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2005, 12:12:46 pm »

Quote from: The Unhinged FAQ
Does a revealed card (defined as the state by which a card appears in play as the card above it has been drawn) trigger "comes into play" effects?

No, it doesn't.
Logged

Team Grosse Manschaft - We don't just play type 4 all the time, we swear
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.04 seconds with 18 queries.