(10:36:24 PM) Datatog: (notice) Color: The only colors in the Magic game are white, blue, black, red, and green. An object can be one or more of those colors or it can be colorless. "Colorless" isn't a color; neither are "artifact," "land," "brown," "gold," and so on. See rule 203.2. An object's color is determined by the color(s) of the mana symbols in its mana cost. A hybrid mana symbol is each of its component colors. ...
(10:36:24 PM) Datatog: (notice) ... Effects may change an object's color. If an effect gives an object a new color, the new color replaces all previous colors the object had.
(10:36:31 PM) Anusie1: rule 203.2
(10:36:32 PM) Datatog: (notice) 203.2. An object is the color or colors of the mana symbols in its mana cost, regardless of the color of its frame.
I really really don't like this. You're trying to conflate two things that are completely different; it just causes type errors. Does this mean that Quickchange can make something an artifact?
Here's one particularly nasty case. Cast this thing; artifact is now a color.
Now cast Arcbound Ravager.
Now cast Mind Bend targeting Arcbound Ravager, changing "artifact" to "blue".
What does it mean to "Sacrifice an blue"? More importantly, Ravager's type line is now "Blue Creature".
Blind Seer can now turn Sorceries into artifacts. How does this work?
How about another example. You have this in play. Now tap City of Brass and produce one mana of the color "Artifact" to your mana pool. What happens now?
Vesuvan Doppelganger will not become an artifact when it copies artifact creatures?
Is Sarcomite Myr now a multicolor creature? For that matter, is everything with generic mana in the casting cost a multicolored spell?
I hope these scenarios explain why equating types with colors is just poor. I'd be more comfortable with "Colorless is a color." than "Artifact is a color", and even that is risky.