TheManaDrain.com
December 09, 2025, 06:13:00 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Gods, counting as creatures or not?  (Read 1499 times)
serracollector
Basic User
**
Posts: 1359

serracollector@hotmail.com
View Profile Email
« on: May 16, 2014, 03:00:32 pm »

If I trigger Oath of Druids into a God, does the God enter the battlefield as Oath "see's" it as a creature, or does Oath see it as an enchantment and I mill it?

Also, if a God is in my graveyard, can I animate dead it to bring it into play, and if I can, what happens to the animate dead and the God if I do not meet the requirements to make it a creatures once it enters the battlefield from the graveyard? 

Thanks.
Logged

B/R discussions are not allowed outside of Vintage Issues, and that includes signatures.
Zeksagmak
Basic User
**
Posts: 26


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2014, 03:17:44 pm »

1)
From gatherer:
The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It’s always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.

2)
From the previous rule, it can target the God to reanimate.  When the God ETBs, it's not a creature, making animate dead fall off and making you sac it.  Much like how if you enchant a Mutavault with Unholy Strength, or give it a Sword, it will un-attach at end of turn.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.048 seconds with 18 queries.