TheManaDrain.com
February 25, 2020, 01:24:52 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Two Mishra's Factories vs. Old Man of the Sea  (Read 1744 times)
jcb193
Basic User
**
Posts: 410


View Profile
« on: September 10, 2015, 08:37:19 pm »

So this happened tonight while messing around with some 93/94 decks.  I had Old Man of the Sea in play, opponent had two Mishra's Factories. Obviously there are a lot of interactions in play here, and I am curious how an optimal playing of this situation would work out for either party.  If a single Mishra attacks into Old Man, does that cause a Fog? How does this go down......
Logged
Chubby Rain
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 742



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2015, 08:42:46 pm »

So this happened tonight while messing around with some 93/94 decks.  I had Old Man of the Sea in play, opponent had two Mishra's Factories. Obviously there are a lot of interactions in play here, and I am curious how an optimal playing of this situation would work out for either party.  If a single Mishra attacks into Old Man, does that cause a Fog? How does this go down......

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=old+man+of+the+sea

All the scenarios are in the FAQ.

Edit: unless 93/94 rules are dramatically different...
Logged

"Why are we making bad decks? I mean, honestly, what is our reason for doing this?"

"Is this a Vintage deck or a Cube deck?" "Is it sad that you have to ask?"

"Is that a draft deck?" "Why do people keep asking that?"

Random conversations...
jcb193
Basic User
**
Posts: 410


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2015, 11:04:06 pm »

Thanks.  Have to be honest, still confused.

#1 Mishra Factory Attacks.
Old Man of the Sea Blocks
#2 Mishra Factory taps to make #1 factory 3/3
Old Man activates ability to steal Factory.
Factory Stolen.
Factory becomes 3/3
Factory goes back to original owner because it's now bigger than Old Man
Combat over??

Does Old Man still take damage?
Does attack phase get "fogged."

Sorry about this, just confused. 
Logged
Chubby Rain
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 742



View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2015, 11:05:02 pm »

Creatures get removed from combat when they change controllers.
Logged

"Why are we making bad decks? I mean, honestly, what is our reason for doing this?"

"Is this a Vintage deck or a Cube deck?" "Is it sad that you have to ask?"

"Is that a draft deck?" "Why do people keep asking that?"

Random conversations...
jcb193
Basic User
**
Posts: 410


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2015, 11:10:35 pm »

Thank you!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.043 seconds with 19 queries.