Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« on: December 03, 2002, 06:13:58 pm » |
|
Ok...I was looking at some cards, and i was thinking...
What if I have a Humility out...
Humilty Enchantment {2WW} Each creature loses all abilities and is a 1/1 creature
and I have a Mobilization out...
Mobilization Enchantment {2W} Attacking doesn't cause Soldiers to tap. 2W: Put a 1/1 white Soldier creature token into play.
Do the soliders have to tap to attack?
Soop
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2002, 06:19:56 pm » |
|
I am new but I would say that they wouldn't have to tap if you still have that card out in play. Remember though, I am new.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2002, 06:46:51 pm » |
|
I read it as, humility makes the tokens 1/1s, then the mobilization kicks in and causes them to not tap. Just as if you threw a giant growth down on it, the humility wouldn't continue to make it a 1/1 canceling the GG. Thats how i take it.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Rebel428
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2002, 06:53:29 pm » |
|
It depends on which enchantment came into play first. If Humility comes into play, then Mobilization, Mobilization's effect applies. However, if Humility is played after Mobilization, Humility's effect overrides that of Mobilization.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2002, 07:00:53 pm » |
|
yeah that sounds right, eventually i would have thought of that answer, probably after thinking about it for hours.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2002, 07:14:03 pm » |
|
Thank you, this look promising in my stasis deck  Soop
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2002, 07:50:38 pm » |
|
Yay, For Stasis. I also like playing it, just to annoy people. i would like to hear your idea for that deck.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
mordraid
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2002, 08:17:52 pm » |
|
Rebel426 is right, it depends on which one came into play first.
If the mobilisation comes into play first, then the soldiers will have to tap for attacking, but if the humility comes into play first, the soldiers won't tap.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2002, 10:08:42 pm » |
|
Jake- about the stasis deck im working on "Developing it", but I like stasis cause its so annoying, maybe you could help me with it I might post a deck list sometime later this week... Soop
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #9 on: January 11, 2003, 08:42:52 am » |
|
Quote (mordraid @ Dec. 03 2002,17:17)Rebel426 is right, it depends on which one came into play first.
If the mobilisation comes into play first, then the soldiers will have to tap for attacking, but if the humility comes into play first, the soldiers won't tap. I'm sorry to contradict you & Rebel: Mobilzation grants no Ability to the Soldiers; they don't have "attacking doesn't cause this to tap". MObilisation just says that they don't tap when attacking. The Timestamp Order rule would apply if Mob would grant an Ability which would be lost by Humility. The Mob-Soldiers are still 1/1 Soldiers without any Ablities regardless if there's a Humility or not. Watch your Back! karl_k0ch
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Radjammin
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #10 on: January 11, 2003, 09:06:04 am » |
|
From www.crystalkeep.com for HumilityWhen figuring out your creatures' abilities and power/toughness, apply all card effects in the order they entered play. Built-in abilities of a creature and any counters on the creature are applied first. Then, you apply all external effects in the order they entered play. The result of this is that any effects on the creatures' abilities or power/toughness in play before Humility enters play are completely overridden. But that any played after Humility enters play stay. [D'Angelo 1997/12/01] For example, a Crusade is in play, then a Humility enters play. All your white creatures are 1/1. If Humility enters play, then Crusade, your white creatures are 2/2 (they become 1/1 then get +1/+1 in that order). See Rule K.10.Ruling.1. Also note that, T.8.15 - A continuous effect generated by a card in the graveyard has its "timestamp" set at the time the card entered the graveyard. For example, Anger. [Judgment FAQ 2002/05/28] I would assume that rulings about timestamps and continuous effects for humility would also be applied to Anger and other graveyard continuouse effects. I only assume this, I haven't found evidence to verify this.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
Anonymous
Guest
|
 |
« Reply #11 on: January 12, 2003, 03:36:46 pm » |
|
Yes, but the not tapping to attack is an ability of mobilization, not the soldiers. If Mobilization read "all soldiers gain 'attacking does not cause this creature to tap" the timestamp would take effect, but this is not the case.
|
|
|
Logged
|
|
|
|
|