TheManaDrain.com
December 30, 2025, 09:26:44 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: a ruling...  (Read 1356 times)
Anonymous
Guest
« on: January 02, 2003, 11:58:21 pm »

if i have karmic justice + other enchantments out and my opponent plays tranquility, do i get to use the ability on karmic justice and destroy their permanents, even though the justice is destroyed?
Logged
Matt The Great
Guest
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2003, 01:15:29 am »

Yes. When multiple permanents go to the graveyard at once, they all "see" each other.
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2003, 01:38:02 am »

Thank you for clearing that up. I was playing in a tournament last week for a mox jet and my opponent did not think that was a legal move. I am now the proud owner of a NM- UL mox jet!
Logged
MoreFling
Guest
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2003, 03:42:52 am »

Congrats !

The biggest reason why love Justice is because of this Smile
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2003, 10:50:06 pm »

Just keep in mind that the trigger will go on the stack once only (not once for each permanenet).  Therefore you will only kill _one_ of their permanents.
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #5 on: January 12, 2003, 08:43:57 pm »

@Dan2... what are you smoking... if i'm not mistaken you just contradicted what everyone else said...  you said that the player with the karmic justice would kill only one permenant and that is wrong the player with karmic justice would destroy one permenant for each noncreature permenant that was destroyed.

gotta love karmic justice  
Logged
Anonymous
Guest
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2003, 02:57:16 pm »

oh ok, i'm wrong - sorry.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.023 seconds with 17 queries.