TheManaDrain.com
December 31, 2025, 05:20:55 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Two questions: Groundseal vs. Tog, Necropotence  (Read 1357 times)
boasnapes
Basic User
**
Posts: 36



View Profile
« on: March 16, 2004, 02:02:35 am »

First off, I'd like to say that everyone in this forum are my new buddies Very Happy . I have a great deal of knowledge about the rules and the game itself, but once in a while I am unsure of rulings on certain cards. I am glad this forum is available for people like myself. Now on to the questions....

 I overheard someone say that with a Ground Seal in play, you cannot pump 'Tog via the graveyard. This sounds very wrong to me as you are not targeting the cards being removed. So to pump or not to pump, that is the question?

Now this one should be easy too. Say Bob draws 14 cards with Necropotence. Will he have to discard down to 7 in his discard phase, or does he get to keep them all? I thought he had to discard down to 7, but I wasn't totally sure.

Thanks again guys
Boasnapes
Logged

Team Blood Moon. I am a cowboy.
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2004, 02:04:51 am »

Of course Ground Seal does nothing against Tog. It doesn't target, so it follows that Seal does nothing.

Yes, you have to discard down to 7 after you gte your Necro cards.
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
boasnapes
Basic User
**
Posts: 36



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2004, 02:40:46 am »

Thanks a lot Matt. I just needed to hear that I was correct. Go me!!! Very Happy

Boasnapes
Logged

Team Blood Moon. I am a cowboy.
Tristal
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 233


Knocks you all down


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2004, 01:46:14 pm »

Don't forget that those cards that are 'discarded' are removed from the game due to Necropotence being in play.  Way, way too often I see people forgetting about this restriction.
Logged

No longer a DCI Level 1 Judge.  Just a guy who likes rules knowledge.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.054 seconds with 18 queries.