TheManaDrain.com
September 17, 2025, 06:44:09 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dragon and planar void  (Read 1518 times)
darkchild
Basic User
**
Posts: 38


View Profile
« on: March 29, 2004, 06:12:34 am »

Hi,

I am getting into dragon and would like to understand the rulings for  it better.

If my opponent has a planar void in play can i go off on my turn? Or on his turn? If so, how should i do it?

If i reanimate my dragon and my opp Stp in response to the comes in to play effect, can i necromancy another dragon in my Gy to start the loop going?

Thanks in advance!
Logged
Toad
Crazy Frenchman
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 2152


112347045 yoshipd@hotmail.com toadtmd
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2004, 06:46:24 am »

You need to animate your Dragon so that the Planar Void triggers are under the Dragon come into play or leave play effects. According to the rules, these effects are stacked following the "Active Player, Non Active Player" rule, which means the Active Player's triggers will always go on the stack first. If you want the Planar Void triggers to be at the bottom of the stack, your opponent has to be the Active Player, hence you have to use Necromancy during your opponent's turn.

The answer to your second question with StP is yes. Nothing prevents you from doing this.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.273 seconds with 19 queries.