TheManaDrain.com
December 24, 2025, 03:46:32 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Damping Matrix  (Read 1472 times)
Public Service
Basic User
**
Posts: 29


View Profile
« on: April 07, 2004, 10:21:48 am »

Hi! Can you plainscycle an eternal dragon with a Damping Matrix in play?

Damping Matrix
 Color= Artifact    Type= Artifact    Cost= 3     MR(R)
Text (MR): Activated abilities of artifacts and creatures can't be played unless they're mana abilities.

So does eternal dragon count as a creature when it's in your hand?

Thanks for your time.
Logged
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1216


Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!

Jeabus64
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2004, 10:24:50 am »

Yes you can.  The Damping Matrix stops activated, non-mana abilities or Artifacts and Creatures.  This means, Artifact and Creature permanents.

In your hand, Eternal Dragon is not a creature permanent.  It is a Creature Card.  Thus, it is not affected by Damping Matrix.
Logged
Tristal
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 233


Knocks you all down


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2004, 11:34:14 am »

Ditto goes for returning it from the graveyard - you can, because in the 'yard, it's a creature CARD, not a creature in play.
Logged

No longer a DCI Level 1 Judge.  Just a guy who likes rules knowledge.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.17 seconds with 18 queries.