TheManaDrain.com
December 29, 2025, 02:23:00 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Storm  (Read 967 times)
Trofast
Basic User
**
Posts: 43


bjarne_is@hotmail.com
View Profile WWW
« on: August 01, 2004, 06:31:49 am »

Hello!

If i play Mind Desire after played 4 spells a turn, 5 Mind's Desire will resolve. If I then play a Tendril's of Agony will the storm copies of Mind's Desire count?

If so 10 Tendrils of Agony will resolve?

This confuses me  Confused
Logged

Signatures is for people with small wee wees.
This is not a signature.

The Godfather needs YOU: http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=150598
Kerith
Basic User
**
Posts: 32



View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2004, 07:15:33 am »

No.
Storm puts copies of the spell on the stack while it counts spells played this turn. You only played a spell if you announced it, payed the cost and put it on the stack "the normal way". Note that this normally means that only cards on your hand can be played, exceptions are Isochron Scepter and Panoptic Mirror.

Quote from: Scourge FAQ

Storm
The official rules for the storm ability are as follows:

502.30. Storm

502.30a Storm is a triggered ability that functions while the card is on the stack. "Storm" means "When you play this spell, put a copy of it onto the stack for each other spell that was played before it this turn. If the spell has any targets, you may choose new targets for any number of the copies."

502.30b If a spell has multiple instances of storm, each triggers separately.
The number of copies is set when the storm spell is played. Count only spells that were played (by any player) before the storm spell was played.


The copies are put directly onto the stack -- they aren't played. That means the copies aren't counted by other storm spells played later during the turn.


Each storm spell with a target allows you to change the target for each copy of that spell. You make that choice for each copy individually.


When counting spells played in a turn, you do count spells that were played face down and spells played from zones other than a hand.


A copy of a spell can be countered, just like any other spell, but each copy has to be countered individually. Countering a storm spell won't counter the copies of it.
Logged
ProZachar
Basic User
**
Posts: 73


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2004, 10:17:57 pm »

However, any spells that get removed by Minds' Desire that you play will ramp up the storm count.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.08 seconds with 16 queries.