TheManaDrain.com
December 29, 2025, 12:22:58 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dragon Breath and Stuff (Lousy Oath Combo)  (Read 997 times)
Komatteru
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 783

Joseiteki


View Profile
« on: September 21, 2004, 10:46:51 pm »

I refer to the "combo" in this article: http://www.starcitygames.com/php/news/expandnews.php?Article=8118.  

If you haven't read it, I recommend it, as you will laugh hysterically.  Every time I read it, I can't stop laughing.  Anyway, the "combo" used in this deck is an Oathed Dragon Tyrant and those lousy Dragon enchantments (Dragon Breath, Dragon Shadow, etc.) from Legions.  A friend of mine (who's quite adept on the rules) tells me that the combo does not work.  When you Oath, you reveal cards, put the creature into play, and then dump the other cards into the graveyard, he says.  However, someone pointed out a question on Sunday School that says the creature is put into play at the same time as the others cards are put into the graveyard.  Who is correct?  If you reveal dragon enchantments, do you get to put those into play enchanting the big creature you just found?
Logged
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1216


Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!

Jeabus64
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2004, 11:05:01 pm »

Your friend is incorrect.

If the creature has a converted mana cost of 6 or greater, than yes, the Dragon enchantments go into play enchanting the big guy.  The Enchantments will be in the graveyard when the creature is put into play, thus they will trigger.

This allowed Angry Ghoul to drop its single mountain and Anger for Dragon's Breath.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.032 seconds with 16 queries.