TheManaDrain.com
November 16, 2025, 07:25:37 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Quick Mycosynth Lattice Question  (Read 1017 times)
riggy
Basic User
**
Posts: 65


View Profile
« on: October 01, 2004, 12:44:12 pm »

I know how Mycosynth Lattice works with regards to Workshop, but at what point does a "colorless spell on the stack" become an "artifact enchantment"? Will it trigger Come into Play abilities that trigger on artifacts?

For example, my opponent casts an enchantment with Lattice and a Arcbound Crusher in play. Will the crusher get a counter for the enchantment? And could you please point to the rule that will clarify this sort of question?

Oracle Text:
Mycosynth Lattice
{6}
Artifact
All permanents are artifacts in addition to their other types.
All cards that aren't in play, spells, and permanents are colorless.
Players may spend mana as though it were mana of any color.

Thanks in advance.
Logged
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1216


Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!

Jeabus64
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2004, 12:55:52 pm »

It will come into play as an artifact and trigger the Crusher.

Relevant rule:

418.2. Continuous effects that modify characteristics of permanents do so simultaneously with the permanent coming into play. They don’t wait until the permanent is in play and then change it. Because such effects apply as the permanent comes into play, apply them before determining whether the permanent will cause an ability to trigger when it comes into play.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.024 seconds with 18 queries.