TheManaDrain.com
December 29, 2025, 12:21:20 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Decimate  (Read 1178 times)
Cavius The Great
Basic User
**
Posts: 379


I'm realer than you.

King+Cavi
View Profile
« on: October 07, 2004, 06:44:48 pm »

Does Decimate have to have a legal target for everything or does it target everything that it can? I had this done to me in a tourney and and I was told that it targets everything that it can. Any help would be appreciated, Thanks.
Logged

Creator of Nourishing Lich & Enchantress Bloom.

PM me if you're interested in serious Vintage testing on MWS.
Jacob Orlove
Official Time Traveller of TMD
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 8074


When am I?


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2004, 06:49:07 pm »

Any spell with targets needs to have legal targets when it is cast. So, for decimate, you need a creature, enchantment, land, and an artifact. Thanks to the new targeting rules, you can target a single card more than once (say, artifact creature, enchantment, land), but you need all 4 targets to play the spell.

They may have gotten confused by the following rule: if you play decimate, and one of the targets leaves play before decimate resolves, it will still destroy the remaining targets.
Logged

Team Meandeck: O Lord,
Guard my tongue from evil and my lips from speaking guile.
To those who slander me, let me give no heed.
May my soul be humble and forgiving to all.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.06 seconds with 16 queries.