TheManaDrain.com
October 06, 2025, 09:16:36 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rules quiz  (Read 26836 times)
Tristal
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 233


Knocks you all down


View Profile
« Reply #60 on: October 26, 2004, 08:05:07 am »

Mox Emerald, assuming you have no creatures in play.  If you have creatures in play, even if they're < 12 power, one of them will be the top card (your choice).
Logged

No longer a DCI Level 1 Judge.  Just a guy who likes rules knowledge.
TracerBullet
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 577


TracerBullet1000
View Profile Email
« Reply #61 on: October 26, 2004, 01:35:22 pm »

I disagree.  The first part of the Welder exchange ability is the sacrifice of the Mox.  This is the reason you can no longer have somebody try to Weld a Dreadnought in for a Dreadnought and sacrifice the one that was in play for the one that's CIP.


The Dreadnought's ability would make it the last card on the top of your GY.  The order of all things in your GY would be-

Dreadnought
Creatures you sacrificed
Mox
Logged

The room is on fire, and she's fixin' her hair...
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1216


Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!

Jeabus64
View Profile
« Reply #62 on: October 26, 2004, 01:49:50 pm »

Quote from: TracerBullet
I disagree.  The first part of the Welder exchange ability is the sacrifice of the Mox.  This is the reason you can no longer have somebody try to Weld a Dreadnought in for a Dreadnought and sacrifice the one that was in play for the one that's CIP.


The Dreadnought's ability would make it the last card on the top of your GY.  The order of all things in your GY would be-

Dreadnought
Creatures you sacrificed
Mox


Why would the Dreadnought's ability change its order in the graveyard?  

It didn't go anywhere.

You end up with:

Creatures Sac'd to Dreadnought (if any were in play when the ability resolved)
Mox
Dreadnought
Logged
Jujulautre
Basic User
**
Posts: 41

93579329
View Profile
« Reply #63 on: October 26, 2004, 02:58:44 pm »

Quote from: TracerBullet
The Dreadnought's ability would make it the last card on the top of your GY.  The order of all things in your GY would be-


The fact is, that the dreadnought never left the graveyard; it didn't left it's position underneath the mox too Wink
Logged
Gabethebabe
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 693



View Profile
« Reply #64 on: October 27, 2004, 09:22:08 am »

Well, I´m out of questions.

I could give people a pain in de head by asking what happens if someone reanimates a WGD with Dual Nature in play, but that is no quiz, just some serious amount of abilities to stack.

Feel free though Very Happy
Logged
Tristal
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 233


Knocks you all down


View Profile
« Reply #65 on: October 27, 2004, 01:23:52 pm »

Well, this question is probably my favorite rules question to confuse new level 1s with.  It's pretty confusing to explain without visual aids, but I'll give it a shot.

Bob and Jenny are playing a fun mono-blue mirror match.  They each have 40 Islands in play.
Jenny casts a Tidal Kraken.
Bob casts a Confiscate (now labeled Confiscate-A) on the Kraken.
Jenny casts a Confiscate (Confiscate-B) on Bob's Confiscate-A.
Bob casts another Confiscate(-C) on Jenny's Confiscate-B.
Jenny casts Aura Graft, switching Confiscate-A's target to Confiscate-C.

What happens? Smile
Logged

No longer a DCI Level 1 Judge.  Just a guy who likes rules knowledge.
Limbo
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 593



View Profile
« Reply #66 on: October 28, 2004, 03:38:36 am »

Ok, let's do this step by step:

Jenny plays and controls the kraken.

Bob plays and controls conf-A and as a result, controls the kraken.

Jenny plays and controls conf-B and as a result, controls conf-A, and as a result, controls the kraken.

Bob plays and controls conf-C and as a result, controls conf-B, and as a result, controls conf-A, and as a result, controls the kraken.

Jenny plays Aura Graft, gaining control of conf-A with the graft AND gaining control of conf-C with conf-A. Jenny now controls the tidal kraken, that has no conficates on it, and all 3 conficates that enchant each other in a triangle. They still have legal targets, as all 3 are enchanting permanents. Destroying one would kill all of them though.

Hmm, if those confiscates were lesbians, we were up for a nice treat Smile
Logged

Without magic, life would be a mistake - Friedrich Nietzsche

Chuck would ask Chuck how a woodchuck would chuck wood...as fast as this.
Cyphern
Basic User
**
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #67 on: October 28, 2004, 01:08:17 pm »

Short and sweet, heres another one:

I am playing first in game one of a DCI sanctioned tournament match. I lay a land and say "Go". How many times have I passed priority?

If you dont know what priority is or how to pass it, just answer 42 and get some brownie points.
Logged
rvs
cybernetically enhanced
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 2083


You can never have enough Fling!

morfling@chello.nl MoreFling1983NL
View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #68 on: October 28, 2004, 01:23:05 pm »

Quote from: Cyphern
Short and sweet, heres another one:

I am playing first in game one of a DCI sanctioned tournament match. I lay a land and say "Go". How many times have I passed priority?

If you dont know what priority is or how to pass it, just answer 42 and get some brownie points.


Should we just assume your opponent doesn't play vine dryad? Why does this matter? :/
Logged

I can break chairs, therefore I am greater than you.

Team ISP: And as a finishing touch, god created The Dutch!
Gabethebabe
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 693



View Profile
« Reply #69 on: October 29, 2004, 02:00:43 am »

Quote from: MoreFling

Should we just assume your opponent doesn't play vine dryad? Why does this matter? :/


What a completely useless and brainless post.

I´ll try it.

- Untap step
- Upkeep step - 1
- Draw step is skipped
- Main phase 1 - 2
- Beginning of combat step - 3
- Declare attackers step - 4
- Declare blockers is skipped
- Combat damage is skipped
- End of combat - 5
- Main phase 2 - 6
- End of turn step - 7
- Cleanup

So my answer is 7.
Logged
Jebus
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1216


Corn is no place for a mighty warrior!

Jeabus64
View Profile
« Reply #70 on: October 29, 2004, 08:14:59 am »

Well, that's the end of that.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.033 seconds with 19 queries.