TheManaDrain.com
October 05, 2025, 10:52:39 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Kjeldoran Dead and Genesis Chamber (casual, yes)  (Read 1052 times)
LotusHead
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 2785


Team Vacaville


View Profile
« on: April 06, 2005, 07:28:57 am »

My buddy has his Evil Dead deck with Living Death and other funness.

Well, he spiffed it up with Genesis Chamber and Skullclamp

Well, if he has no creatures, and does have Chamber out, when he plays Kjeldoran dead (which says you must sacrifice a creature when it comes into play), can he sac the token dork he gets with Genesis Chamber? (assuming he stacks things right) I believe so (cuz I checked Oracle, and it pretty much says what I told you, and I'm assuming the trigger just goes on the stack with Genesis Chamber), but I dunno...

Bonus Question: Artificial Evolution: it's a Slight of Mind for Creature types.

If I play Artificial Evolution on a card/spell, does it change ALLLLLL instances of a creature type with a new creature type? or just all cases in the text area (with rules and reminder text/flavor text) or what?

For example: I cast it on a Shivan Dragon (it could happen) and name  Merfolk.  Is it now a Shivan Merfolk with creature type Merfolk?
Logged

Toad
Crazy Frenchman
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 2152


112347045 yoshipd@hotmail.com toadtmd
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2005, 08:33:22 am »

If both triggers are stacked right, Kjeldoran Dead will not be sacrificed.

Artificial Evolution only impacts on the bottom part of the card (that is, all what's written under the artwork), so Shivan Dragon evolved into Merfolk will be

Shivan Dragon
Creature - Merfolk
Flying.
{R}: Shivan Dragon gets +1/+0 until end of turn
Logged
Jacques
Basic User
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2005, 08:14:30 pm »

You sure it wouldn't say


Shivan Dragon
Creature - Merfolk
Flying.
Red Mana Symbol: Shivan Merfolk gets +1/+0 until end of turn

?

I think that's kind of what he was asking.
Logged
Jacob Orlove
Official Time Traveller of TMD
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 8074


When am I?


View Profile Email
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2005, 09:07:17 pm »

You sure it wouldn't say


Shivan Dragon
Creature - Merfolk
Flying.
Red Mana Symbol: Shivan Merfolk gets +1/+0 until end of turn

?

I think that's kind of what he was asking.
It would not. Whenever a card refers to itself by name, it means "this card here".
Logged

Team Meandeck: O Lord,
Guard my tongue from evil and my lips from speaking guile.
To those who slander me, let me give no heed.
May my soul be humble and forgiving to all.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.025 seconds with 16 queries.