TheManaDrain.com
August 19, 2019, 12:45:05 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Announcement] Oct 2, Free Online Legacy Tourney, Prize: 10 Duals  (Read 1849 times)
Koen
Basic User
**
Posts: 10


View Profile
« on: September 11, 2005, 02:56:37 pm »

On October 2, Noon EDT, Magic-League.com will host a Swiss Oct 20 Legacy Tournament. Play will be with Magic Workstation. By 'Oct 20' we mean Ravnica and the Portal and Starter sets will be already allowed in this tournament.

There will be 10 Revised Dual lands divided among the Top 4. There is 1 of each dual. The pick order will most likely be: 1st, 2nd, 1st, 2nd, 1st, 3rd, 4th, 1st, 2nd, 3rd.

More information can be found on Magic-League.com.

We expect the tournament to be 7 rounds, followed by a Top 8. Starting time: Noon EDT = 11:00 CDT = 10:00 MDT = 9:00 PDT = 17:00 GMT = 18:00 CET.

Addendum:
Also, you can win Byes for the first 2 rounds by winning or becoming 2nd in the Trials in the 3 weeks leading up to the Master. The winner of a Trial will get 2 Byes for the 1st and 2nd round; finalist a Bye for the 1st round. One player can only have a maximum of 2 Byes. If you have byes, you need to sign up regularly before the starting time and message the Tournament Coordinator seperately to remind him of your Bye(s) and then you get (a) free match win(s) without playing!

The tournament is open to everyone, also new players who never played in Magic-League before. You will need to sign up on your site and it is very advised to test if you have Magic Workstation properly installed and make your deck well ahead to prevent security code problems. (When you join, you upload the deck to our site; our site will have your deck security code then, which should match the security code that shows up in Magic Wokrtstation when you start games. This is to prevent people changing decks during the tournament.)
« Last Edit: September 12, 2005, 05:19:22 am by Koen » Logged
urza_insane
Basic User
**
Posts: 205


urzainsane
View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2005, 08:45:35 pm »

Wow, this sounds awesome! You guys at Magic-League do an awesome job, thanks!
Logged

Team Predict: We're amazing maybe!!

"For the first time in his life, Grakk felt a little warm and fuzzy inside."
freakish777
Basic User
**
Posts: 513



View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2005, 10:04:35 pm »

Will this be single elimination like your other tournaments, or will there truly be a full swiss?
Logged

Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2005, 10:35:53 pm »

Can just anyone enter?
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Koen
Basic User
**
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2005, 05:21:31 am »

It will be truly Swiss. If you lose a round, you can continue playing. Probably after 7 rounds, the 8 players with the most points will advance to a Top 8 playoff.

I added more information to the initial post above to answer other questions.
Logged
Ivantheterrible
Basic User
**
Posts: 98


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2005, 06:41:18 pm »

Koen is this still going on. I was just on the site and it is no longer listed under upcoming tournments. Whats up?
Logged
urza_insane
Basic User
**
Posts: 205


urzainsane
View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2005, 10:36:47 pm »

it's still there, look under 'calendar'
Logged

Team Predict: We're amazing maybe!!

"For the first time in his life, Grakk felt a little warm and fuzzy inside."
Dzy
Basic User
**
Posts: 27


View Profile Email
« Reply #7 on: September 20, 2005, 07:15:41 am »

Ouch, I was just hoping for some free duals, but when you guys enter it will be a bit harder ^^ But it's really cool, and you should definitely join in. The metagame on magic-league is kinda random and unpredictable, but most players are not really good, so I will see you in top8 I hope Very Happy
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.055 seconds with 21 queries.