this is very dumb, but I have to point out to someone how it works.
I have Deed in play, i pay 1 and sac it. He only buries his Mana Vault, leaving his artifact lands and moxes in play. He claims that I can only choose to destroy 1 or 0 mana cost, not both. He says this because the errata of Deed has an OR in it.
Text (AP):

,Sacrifice ~this~: Destroy each artifact, creature, and enchantment with converted mana cost X or less.
I'm trying to tell him that the deed "targets" everything with 1 or less and destroys it. He argues, so now I ask you, how exactly does Deed work when it comes to destroying X casting cost things.