TheManaDrain.com
December 27, 2025, 07:34:09 pm
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
News
:
Home
Help
Search
Calendar
Login
Register
TheManaDrain.com
>
Vintage Community Discussion
>
Rules Q&A
(Moderators:
The Atog Lord
,
Godder
,
Demonic Attorney
,
Clariax
) >
Triskelion stacking question
Pages: [
1
]
Print
Author
Topic: Triskelion stacking question (Read 1104 times)
bleakill
Basic User
Posts: 37
Triskelion stacking question
«
on:
June 10, 2006, 10:01:47 pm »
Let's say I have a Trike in play with 1 counter on it, so he's a 2/2. I decide to block a 2/2 creature with it and "in response" to damage, activate trike to deal 1 to opponent. Question is, will the 2 damage still be dealt to the blocked creature? My first though is, since the damage was assigned when my trike was still 2/2, 2 points will go to the guy and i'm free to remove the counter in response to damage. Confirm or deny this please.
Logged
Jacob Orlove
Official Time Traveller of TMD
Administrator
Basic User
Posts: 8074
When am I?
Re: Triskelion stacking question
«
Reply #1 on:
June 10, 2006, 10:35:40 pm »
Correct. Once combat damage is on the stack, you can't change it by altering the P/T of the creature (up or down).
Logged
Team Meandeck: O Lord,
Guard my tongue from evil and my lips from speaking guile.
To those who slander me, let me give no heed.
May my soul be humble and forgiving to all.
bleakill
Basic User
Posts: 37
Re: Triskelion stacking question
«
Reply #2 on:
June 10, 2006, 11:50:09 pm »
God I hate certain MWS players. :lol:
Logged
LordHomerCat
Full Members
Basic User
Posts: 1397
Re: Triskelion stacking question
«
Reply #3 on:
June 12, 2006, 09:43:56 pm »
When you say "in response to damage", it might be more clear to refer to that as, Damage On The Stack. In combat, you assign attackers, then assign blockers, then put first strike damage on the stack, then resolve that, then regular damage, then resolve that, then end of combat. Both players get priority in each of these steps (after the listed action has taken place). Damage will be always be dealt as assigned, regardless of whether the source is still in play.
Logged
Team Meandeck
Team Serious
Quote from: spider
LordHomerCat is just mean, and isnt really justifying his statements very well, is he?
Pages: [
1
]
Print
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Vintage Tournament Forum
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Casual Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Creative
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Rules Q&A
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Miscellaneous
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Card Creation Forum
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Vintage, Type-1 Forum
===> Archived Extreme Vintage Forum
===> Archived Tournament Results Forum
===> Archived Basic User/Newbie Forum
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Rules and Regulations
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> General Community Discussion
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
===> Archived Articles and Primers
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=====> Master List
=====> Set In Progress
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Global Vintage Tournament Reports and Results
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Tournament Announcement Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Vintage Tournament Announcements
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Other Formats
===> Non-Vintage
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Articles
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
=> Vintage Deck Discussion
-----------------------------
Archives
-----------------------------
=> Archives
=> Adept Chronicles
===> Classic MTGO Forum
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Elder Dragon Highlander Forum
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Northeast U.S.
===> Midwest U.S.
===> Western/Pacific U.S.
===> Southern U.S.
===> Canada
===> Europe
===> Other
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
=> Community Introductions
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Introduction to TMD
-----------------------------
Vintage Community Discussion
-----------------------------
===> Type 4
-----------------------------
Eternal Formats
-----------------------------
===> Blue-Based Control
===> Workshop-Based Prison
===> Ritual-Based Combo
===> Null Rod Based Aggro
===> Bazaar-Based Decks
=> General Strategy Discussion
===> Vintage Adept Q&A
===> General Strategy Discussion
=> Eternal Article Discussion
===> Online Tournaments
-----------------------------
Introduction and Announcements
-----------------------------
=> Registration for TMD
-----------------------------
Lounges
-----------------------------
===> General Yankee Discussion
Loading...