TheManaDrain.com
December 17, 2025, 05:20:36 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ernham Djinn question  (Read 1049 times)
BurningIce
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 177


15212688 burningice96@hotmail.com Adzerak
View Profile WWW
« on: January 06, 2007, 05:49:23 pm »

I was listening to my roommate teach his girlfriend how to play magic today, and he was explaining how Ernham Djinn works.  It made me think.  It says you can target a "non-Wall" on the card, but now with the wall rules changed to giving the creature "Defender", can you now apply the forestwalk ability to a non Wall Defender?
Logged
silvernail
Basic User
**
Posts: 563


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 06:24:57 pm »

So long as the creature type is not Wall, yes you can target it with Djinn. This includes creatures with defender that have a non Wall creature type.
Logged
Clariax
Global Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 428


Clariax
View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2007, 12:32:51 am »

Many cards which previously specified the creature type 'Wall' were errataed when the ability defender was introduced.  Ernham Djinn, however, was not one of these cards.  Ernham Djinn's ability still says non-wall creature.  So, a wall without defender (Mistform Ultimus, for example) would not be a legal target, and a non-wall with defender would be a legal target.

As for other cards which used to specify 'Wall,' you basically need to check the Oracle for each one to see whether the current wording uses 'Wall' or 'Creature with defender.'  (Most use the latter)
Logged

Aaron Cutler
DCI L2
Cleveland, Ohio
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.042 seconds with 20 queries.