TheManaDrain.com
December 22, 2025, 05:44:47 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rattle of the Viper  (Read 1200 times)
ghostchild
Basic User
**
Posts: 3


View Profile
« on: January 30, 2007, 05:21:53 pm »

Rattle of the Viper
[1]GG
Instant
Choose one -- Put a 2/1 green Snake creature token into play that gains haste and first strike until end of turn; or choose a creature you control, and until end of turn, that creature gains Provoke and has "Whenever this creature deals combat damage to another creature, destroy that creature."
Entwine [1]G
Flashback [1]GG and discard two cards

Planar Chaos just gave us a take on Green creature removal in Utopia Vow, so I thought something that suits green's more aggressive side would be interesting.
Definitely Green should not get unconditional creature removal though. Also, I'm an advocate of Green having first strike when it makes sense, as I think this does.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2007, 11:27:48 pm by ghostchild » Logged
OfficeShredder
Basic User
**
Posts: 190


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2007, 05:47:15 pm »

I would say let them keep the token.  I like the card though, it has nice flavor while doing something green normally can't
Logged
ghostchild
Basic User
**
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2007, 06:29:46 pm »

To clarify, the Snake token stays in play, but it only has haste and first strike the first turn it's in play.
Logged
Norm4eva
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1072

The87thBombfish
View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2007, 09:19:11 pm »

IF the idea is to potentially allow the Snake to have th Basilisk ability, I don't think you can word it that way.  If not, then sure, this is neat.
Logged
ghostchild
Basic User
**
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2007, 11:18:43 pm »

Yes, the snake is supposed to be able to get the Provoke and basilisk ability if you entwine it. How could it be worded to make that possible?
Logged
Anusien
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 3669


Anusien
View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2007, 12:05:09 am »

To clarify, the Snake token stays in play, but it only has haste and first strike the first turn it's in play.
Oh god, that's a horrid idea.  Please, let's keep awful memory issues to a minimum?

Why bother with Entwine?  Why not just creature that token?  Or "Aspect of the Viper" and make a creature Provoke and Venom?
Logged

Magic Level 3 Judge
Southern USA Regional Coordinator

Quote from: H.L. Mencken
The urge to save humanity is almost always a false front for the urge to rule.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.039 seconds with 17 queries.