TheManaDrain.com
December 06, 2025, 11:34:54 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Risen Martyr, Glib Stratomancer, Crypt Warden...  (Read 9372 times)
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« on: May 30, 2009, 08:50:24 am »

Risen Martyr
{W}
Creature – Human Cleric (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Risen Martyr: The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to target creature or player this turn, prevent that damage.
Rebirth {W} (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature is put into a graveyard from play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Glib Stratomancer
{U}
Creature – Human Wizard (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Glib Stratomancer: Target creature gains flying until end of turn.
Rebirth {U} (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature is put into a graveyard from play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Crypt Warden
{B}
Creature – Zombie (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Crypt Warden: Remove target card in a graveyard from the game.
Rebirth {B} (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature is put into a graveyard from play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Goblin Bloodboiler
{R}
Creature – Goblin Warrior (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Goblin Bloodboiler: Creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.
Rebirth {R} (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature is put into a graveyard from play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Arboreal Guardian
{G}
Creature – Elf Druid (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Arboreal Guardian: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.
Rebirth {G} (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature is put into a graveyard from play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

I'm looking for a new name/flavour for Goblin Bloodboiler.

Current Wording:

Risen Martyr
W
Creature – Human Cleric (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Risen Martyr: The next time a source of your choice would deal damage to target creature or player this turn, prevent that damage.
Rebirth 2W (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead.)

Glib Stratomancer
U
Creature – Human Wizard (Common)
1/1
Sacrifice Glib Stratomancer: Target creature gains flying until end of turn.
Rebirth 2U (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead.)

Crypt Warden
B
Creature – Human Cleric (Common)
1/1
Sacrifice Crypt Warden: Exile target card from a graveyard.
Rebirth 2B (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead.)

Goblin Rabble
R
Creature – Goblin Warrior (Common)
1/1
Sacrifice Goblin Rabble: Creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.
Rebirth 2R (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead.)

Arboreal Guardian
G
Creature – Elf Druid (Common)
1/1
Sacrifice Arboreal Guardian: Search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.
Rebirth 2G (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead.)
« Last Edit: December 31, 2010, 05:35:48 pm by Marco » Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2009, 10:32:41 am »

The Bloodboiler name would make more sense if he gave everyone haste.
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2009, 11:03:09 am »

Well, there's Dwarven Bloodboiler...
Logged
zeus-online
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 1807


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2009, 11:10:13 am »

I actually like these ones, nothing fancy, but these look alot like something you could expect from a new set (1/1 with utility) Smile
Logged

The truth is an elephant described by three blind men.
oneofchaos
Basic User
**
Posts: 569


bikerofalltimes dv_bre
View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2009, 04:23:25 pm »

Isn't rebirth just a strictly superior version of unearth?
Logged

Somebody tell Chapin how counterbalance works?

"Of all the major Vintage archetypes that exist and have existed for a significant period of time, Oath of Druids is basically the only won that has never won Vintage Championships and never will (the other being Dredge, which will never win either)." - Some guy who does not know vintage....
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2009, 06:18:27 pm »

Isn't rebirth just a strictly superior version of unearth?

Good point.

For the record, I created rebirth before unearth and even before persist.  I called it reanimate in the beginning.

A few differences:

- When you unearth a creature it cannot be countered except by cards like Stifle.  When you play a creature by paying its rebirth cost it can be countered.
- When you unearth a creature it has haste.  When you play a creature by paying its rebirth cost it has summoning sickness.
- Creatures with unearth mostly have an unearth cost the is the same or lower than the card's casting cost.

I have considered making the rebirth cost on my cards have a higher rebirth cost than casting cost.  Afterall, rebirth is like flashback for creatures, and most cards with flashback have a higher flashback cost than casting cost.  On the other hand, creatures are the easiest permanents to deal with...

I would also counter, isn't retrace just a strictly superior version of flashback?

I'm also thinking of updating the rules text (which has a favourable side-effect of making it shorter):

You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.

This makes it more fair against bounce.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2009, 09:28:24 pm by Marco » Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2009, 10:36:50 pm »

Quote
I would also counter, isn't retrace just a strictly superior version of flashback?
No. For example, if you have eight lands out and no hand, which is better to draw - Call of the Herd or Savage Conception?
You lose resources (cards in hand) to retrace, you don't for flashback (apart from some specific flashback costs).
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
zeus-online
Adepts
Basic User
****
Posts: 1807


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 31, 2009, 01:53:57 am »

Wizards makes similar abilities all the time aswell, like vanishing/fading...Or how about upkeep, cumulative upkeep and echo?

Flying/Horsemanship also comes to mind.

Bushido and flanking also seems kinda similar.

So why is it a problem if we do it?
Logged

The truth is an elephant described by three blind men.
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2009, 07:03:07 pm »

It's not automatically bad to have similar mechanics, but I don't see this particular one really doing much that persist couldn't (which has much of the same "you have to kill it twice" thing going on, but also has interesting interactions with +1/+1 counters or "remove a counter" mechanics).
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: June 01, 2009, 01:20:44 pm »

Other rebirth cards:

Anointed Knight
WW
Creature – Human Knight (Common)
2/2
First strike
Rebirth 2W (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Dead Rouser
2B
Creature – Human Wizard (Rare)
1/1
B, T: Target creature card in your graveyard gains rebirth until end of turn. The rebirth cost is equal to its mana cost. (You may play that card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When that creature leaves play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Redeemed Villain
2B
Creature – Human Rogue (Common)
2/2
When Redeemed Villain comes into play, if you played it from your graveyard, you gain 2 life.
Rebirth 2W (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)

Undying Councilor
2BB
Creature – Zombie Advisor (Rare)
3/2
When Undying Councilor comes into play, you draw X cards and you lose X life, where X is the number of Zombies you control.
Rebirth BBB (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)
« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 08:56:11 pm by Marco » Logged
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: June 14, 2009, 02:43:38 pm »

Update to the red one, including render:

Goblin Rabble
{R}
Creature – Goblin Warrior (Uncommon)
1/1
Sacrifice Goblin Rabble: Creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn.
Rebirth {R} (You may play this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it comes into play with a death counter on it. When this creature is put into a graveyard from play, if it had a death counter on it, remove it from the game.)
Logged
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2009, 08:54:31 pm »

M10 wording update for Rebirth:

You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves the battlefield, if it had a death counter on it, exile it.

And a few new cards:

Ascendant Angel
3WW
Creature - Angel (Rare)
3/4
Flying
Ascendant Angel gets +1/+1 and has lifelink as long as it has a death counter on it.
Rebirth 4WW (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves the battlefield, if it had a death counter on it, exile it.)

Bloodthirsty Vampire
3BB
Creature - Vampire (Rare)
4/3
Flying
Bloodthirsty Vampire gets +1/+1 and has deathtouch as long as it has a death counter on it.
Rebirth 4BB (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves the battlefield, if it had a death counter on it, exile it.)

Wildfire Phoenix
3RR
Creature - Phoenix (Rare)
3/3
Flying
When Wildfire Phoenix is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, it deals 4 damage to each creature.
Rebirth 4RR (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves the battlefield, if it had a death counter on it, exile it.)

« Last Edit: July 12, 2009, 09:08:28 pm by Marco » Logged
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2009, 12:50:35 pm »

Does anyone think Wildfire Phoenix is too powerful?
Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: July 26, 2009, 12:23:51 am »

Not really. They just made that exact creature except it does 3 instead of 4 and you can buy it back endlessly. It's okay as a rare.
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: July 26, 2009, 01:25:19 pm »

And that one deals 3 damage to each creature and each player... still, 4 damage to each creature is a lot of damage...
Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: July 26, 2009, 03:10:43 pm »

So it'll be a limited bomb, and might actually be constructed playable. I don't see this as a problem, personally, especially if this winds up in a set with decent common answers (like a Safe Passage or something), and if red lacks a common or uncommon way to profitably kill this itself (I wouldn't put this in a set with, say, Fling or Fiery Conclusion).

I would probably still pick, say, Flameblast Dragon over this if they somehow showed up in the same pack.
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: September 21, 2009, 02:05:34 pm »

So it'll be a limited bomb, and might actually be constructed playable. I don't see this as a problem, personally, especially if this winds up in a set with decent common answers (like a Safe Passage or something), and if red lacks a common or uncommon way to profitably kill this itself (I wouldn't put this in a set with, say, Fling or Fiery Conclusion)...

Actually Matt, my set has a 5-card cycle of commons that has "As an additional cost to cast ~this~, sacrifice a nonland permanent"...

Diminish
{W}
Instant (Common)
As an additional cost to cast Diminish, sacrifice a nonland permanent.
The owner of target nonland permanent shuffles it into his or her library.

Abnegate
{U}
Instant (Common)
As an additional cost to cast Abnegate, sacrifice a nonland permanent.
Return target permanent to its owner's hand.

Cripple
{B}
Instant (Common)
As an additional cost to cast Cripple, sacrifice a nonland permanent.
Target creature gets -4/-4 until end of turn.

Lacerate
{R}
Instant (Common)
As an additional cost to cast Lacerate, sacrifice a nonland permanent.
Lacerate deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

Enliven
{G}
Instant (Common)
As an additional cost to cast Enliven, sacrifice a nonland permanent.
Target creature gets +3/+3 and trample until end of turn.
Logged
Epoch16
Basic User
**
Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2009, 05:21:32 pm »

Quote
Rebirth {X} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. When this creature leaves the battlefield, if it had a death counter on it, exile it.)

Shouldn't this reminder text read: Rebirth  {X} (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature has a death counter on it, and would leave the battlefield, exile it instead.)

What happens if the oppenent counters the spell when its played for its rebirth cost? It goes back to the GY? That makes creatures with rebirth, at the very least, annoying to permission players. Perhaps this mechanic needs more work.
Logged
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: September 25, 2009, 09:31:27 pm »

Yes, the reminder text for rebirth has been updated to:

(You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this creature would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead.)

The official rules for rebirth are as follows:

702.XX. Rebirth

702.XXa Rebirth represents a static ability that functions while the card is in a player's graveyard. "Rebirth [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost. If you do, this permanent enters the battlefield with a death counter on it. If this permanent would leave the battlefield, if it has a death counter on it, exile it instead of putting it anywhere else." Casting a spell using its rebirth ability follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2e–g.

(Question for a rules guru: Does all of the above function while the card is in a player's graveyard, or only the first part ("You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost.")? Is the rest a static ability that functions while the card is on the battlefield?)

Other details:

* Casting a card by using its rebirth ability works just like casting any other card except you're casting the card from your graveyard rather than your hand.

* A rebirth card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for creature cards.

* To cast a rebirth card from your graveyard, you must pay its rebirth cost.

* When a rebirth card you cast from your graveyard is countered, it's put back into your graveyard.

Yes, this is annoying to permission players, but my set will have answers. Including:

Repudiate
UU
Instant (Common)
Counter target creature spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard.

and

"Blue" Battlemage
2U
Creature – Human Wizard (Uncommon)
2/2
W, T: Prevent the next 1 damage that would be dealt to target creature or player this turn.
B, T: Exile target card from a graveyard.

Discussion at MTGS:

http://forums.mtgsalvation.com/showthread.php?t=179618
« Last Edit: October 10, 2009, 10:25:56 am by Marco » Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 27, 2009, 12:21:24 pm »

I think Repudiate should just say, "Exile target creature spell."
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 27, 2009, 07:29:14 pm »

I think Repudiate should just say, "Exile target creature spell."

You think? They didn't errata Assert Authority, Dissipate, Faerie Trickery, Liquify, etc. to read, "Exile target spell."
Logged
Yare
Zealot
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1215


Playing to win

Yare116
View Profile
« Reply #21 on: September 28, 2009, 02:27:28 am »

I think Repudiate should just say, "Exile target creature spell."

You think? They didn't errata Assert Authority, Dissipate, Faerie Trickery, Liquify, etc. to read, "Exile target spell."

That's because countering a spell is not the same as exiling it. A spell that is exiled is not countered; it just goes away. This can potentially be meaningful for some cards, like Guile.


I personally agree that I think it's just more eloquent to say "exile target spell" in wording this particular spell, though.
Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 28, 2009, 11:46:11 am »

I think Repudiate should just say, "Exile target creature spell."

You think? They didn't errata Assert Authority, Dissipate, Faerie Trickery, Liquify, etc. to read, "Exile target spell."

In addition to Yare's point, getting it right the first time =/= errata. I mean, if you have cards that care about stuff being countered (including cards that can't be countered like, uh, Quagnoth) then that may influence your decision, but as a general rule, go with the simplest wording that accomplishes what you want (which for this card seems to be: hose reanimating creatures).
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2009, 04:50:55 pm »

Point taken, but I don't think I want Repudiate to counter Great Sable Stag, Scragnoth, etc.
Logged
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: October 10, 2009, 10:24:39 am »

What does everyone think of this alternate reminder text for rebirth? It's shorter and would free up some space on the cards for flavor text...

(You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it gains "If this creature would leave the battlefield, exile it instead.")

The official rules for rebirth would be as follows:

702.XX. Rebirth

702.XXa Rebirth is a keyword that represents a static ability that functions while the card is in a player's graveyard. "Rebirth [cost]" means "You may cast this card from your graveyard by paying [cost] rather than paying its mana cost. If you do, it gains 'If this object would leave the battlefield, exile it instead.'" Casting a spell using its rebirth ability follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2e–g. The permanent the spell becomes will also have that ability (see rule 400.7a).

I like my original wording better because I am worried this would cause memory issues... (i.e., which cards with rebirth on the battlefield were cast from your hand and which cards with rebirth on the battlefield were cast from your graveyard?)
« Last Edit: October 17, 2009, 11:08:03 am by Marco » Logged
Matt
Post like a butterfly, Mod like a bee.
Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 2297


King of the Jews!


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: October 14, 2009, 10:29:37 am »

First off, typo in your official wording:

Quote
If you do, it gains 'If this object would leave the battlefield, if exile it instead.'"

Second, memory issues are definitely a big deal. What about:

(You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it gains a death counter and "If this creature would leave the battlefield, exile it instead.")

Since this is reminder text, I don't feel bad about the fact that technically you "add" a counter, not "gain". Also, this makes the death counter just a placeholder, preventing any tricks with Power Conduit or Giant Fan. A rebirthed creature still has the "exile" ability even if you remove the counter.
Logged

http://www.goodgamery.com/pmo/c025.GIF
----------------------
SpenceForHire2k7: Its unessisary
SpenceForHire2k7: only spelled right
SpenceForHire2k7: <= world english teach evar
----------------------
noitcelfeRmaeT
{Team Hindsight}
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: October 17, 2009, 11:08:37 am »

Thanks Matt.  Corrected the typo.  And that's a good suggestion...

How about:

(You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, put a death counter on it and it gains "If this creature would leave the battlefield, exile it instead.")
« Last Edit: October 21, 2009, 05:46:35 pm by Marco » Logged
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: October 25, 2009, 05:27:08 pm »

Updated Current Wording:

Rebirth [cost] (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its rebirth cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with a death counter on it and gains "If this creature would leave the battlefield, exile it instead.")
Logged
Nazdakka
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 480


Nazdakka@yahoo.co.uk
View Profile
« Reply #28 on: November 03, 2009, 05:28:04 pm »

I think the green one might be a bit strong.

Would we print this?

Cool Landsearcher
GG
Sorcery
Search your library for two basic land cards, reveal them and put them into your hand. Then shuffle your library and exile ~this~.

How about replacing the land search ability with something like... 'Gain 3 life', 'Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature', or 'Put a land into play from your hand'?
Logged

Nazdakka

Arcbound Ravager is MY Fairy Godmother!

Check out Battle of the Sets - Group 1&2 results now up!
Marco
Basic User
**
Posts: 767


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: November 03, 2009, 10:01:24 pm »

I think the green one might be a bit strong.

Would we print this?

Cool Landsearcher
GG
Sorcery
Search your library for two basic land cards, reveal them and put them into your hand. Then shuffle your library and exile ~this~.

Well, there's Explosive Vegetation for 3G that puts two basic lands cards onto the battlefield (tapped) instead of into your hand...

Journey of Discovery is a common for 2G that puts two basic lands cards into your hand and is more flexible because of entwine...

Kodama's Reach is a common for 2G that puts one basic land card onto the battlefield (tapped) and one into your hand...

Primal Growth is a common for 2G that puts two basic lands cards onto the battlefield (untapped) if you sacrifice a creature...

Sprouting Vines is a common and an instant for 2G that could put more than two basic land cards into your hand...

Borderland Ranger and Civic Wayfinder only get one basic land card, but they're common, 2/2, and stay on the battlefield...

And then there's Yavimaya Elder...

I don't see a big stretch between GG and 2G...
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 19 queries.