TheManaDrain.com
October 05, 2025, 06:04:51 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Body Double Questions  (Read 9561 times)
Blue Lotus
Basic User
**
Posts: 389



View Profile
« on: January 07, 2010, 01:19:18 pm »

If I reanimate a Body Double, and it copies a Phage the Untouchable, do I lose the game?

If I reanimate a Body Double, and it copies Norin the Wary, and Norin Triggers, when it (the body double) returns to play to I get to chose a new creature?  If I chose phage in this case do I lose the game?

If I reanimate a Body double, and it then phases out, when it phases in do I get to copy a new creature?  If I copy phage in this case do I lose the game?

Cards:

Body Double
As Body Double comes into play, you may choose a creature card in a graveyard. If you do, Body Double comes into play as a copy of that card.

Norin the Wary
When a player plays a spell or a creature attacks, remove Norin the Wary from the game. Return it to play under its owner's control at end of turn.

Phage the Untouchable
When Phage the Untouchable comes into play, if you didn't play it from your hand, you lose the game.
Whenever Phage deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature. It can't be regenerated.
Whenever Phage deals combat damage to a player, that player loses the game.
Logged
Gandalf_The_White_1
Basic User
**
Posts: 606



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2010, 02:10:43 pm »

If I reanimate a Body Double, and it copies a Phage the Untouchable, do I lose the game?
Yes--because it comes into play as a copy of Phage, it will trigger as Phage would.

If I reanimate a Body Double, and it copies Norin the Wary, and Norin Triggers, when it (the body double) returns to play to I get to chose a new creature?
Yes; because it has changed zones, it comes into play as a "new" object.
If I copy phage in this case do I lose the game?
Yes--because it comes into play as a copy of Phage, it will trigger as Phage would.

If I reanimate a Body double, and it then phases out, when it phases in do I get to copy a new creature?  If I copy phage in this case do I lose the game?
Quote from: Comp Rules
702.23d The phasing event doesn’t actually cause a permanent to change zones or control, even though it’s treated as though it’s not on the battlefield and not under its controller’s control while it’s phased out. Zone-change triggers don’t trigger when a permanent phases in or out.
So you don't get to copy a new creature.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2010, 02:15:52 pm by Gandalf_The_White_1 » Logged

Quote from: The Atog Lord link
We have rather cyclic discussion, and I fully believe that someone so inclined could create a rather accurate computer program which could do a fine job impersonating any of us.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.034 seconds with 18 queries.