Word of Command
Completing the unholy trifecta of my first month as rules manager (along with Transmute Artifact and Lich), we have Word of Command. Mark Gottlieb realized that we could employ the new "controlling another player" technology being rolled out for Mindslaver and Sorin Markov (which lets you control another player instead of just his or her turn, opening up the possibility of controlling a player at some time other than his or her turn). It's not perfect, but it's really close, and more sensible under the current rules.
New wording
Look at target opponent's hand and choose a card from it. You control that player until Word of Command finishes resolving. The player plays that card if able. While doing so, the player can activate mana abilities only if they're from lands he or she controls and only if mana they produce is spent to activate other mana abilities of lands he or she controls and/or play that card. If the chosen card is cast as a spell, you control the player while that spell is resolving.
Controlling another player implies making decisions on your opponent's behalf, therefore, can I concede the game for my opponent?
No you cannot. The section covering Mindslvar and Sorin Markov in the comprehensive rules has a point specifically addressing this. I don;t ahve a copy on me and my work computer won;t let me open them so I can't cite the specific reference, but I know it's there.