TheManaDrain.com
February 19, 2020, 07:04:50 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Debt of Loyalty  (Read 1515 times)
desolutionist
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 1130



View Profile Email
« on: February 16, 2016, 02:55:23 am »

 {1} {W} {W}   
Weatherlight
Rarity:   R
Card Type:   Instant
Description:   Regenerate target creature. Gain control of that creature.




So with this card, can I just gain control of a creature? Or does it have to regenerate?
Logged

Join the Vintage League!
vaughnbros
Basic User
**
Posts: 1574


View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2016, 03:30:33 am »

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiverseid=4573
Logged
Clariax
Global Moderator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 428


Clariax
View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2016, 07:43:54 pm »

Go with the oracle wording, not the printed wording.  This card was printed at a time when the rules on regeneration worked very differently.
Logged

Aaron Cutler
DCI L2
Cleveland, Ohio
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.041 seconds with 20 queries.