(I have a lot more to say, a whole rant, which I will write up once I get home from work, and I cant watch the video yet)
If this happened to me, as soon as the draw took place, I would call a judge. Explain I had a trigger on the stack, and that my opponent drew a card in the up keep. 100% insta loss of game. There is no other way to rule it.
You're wrong Mickey. He asks if he can draw for turn, and thus that is what happened. it's not drawn in the upkeep nor is it a game loss for drawing extra cards. He is supposed to draw a card every turn. As per the rules, the trigger happened in the upkeep and the Shops player missed it by passing priority and moving to Draw step without resolving it. I don't disagree with you that it's a line I'm uncomfortable with but it
is legal to take it.