TheManaDrain.com
December 28, 2025, 05:55:37 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stifle + Black Lotus  (Read 2765 times)
carlossb
Basic User
**
Posts: 154



View Profile
« on: April 15, 2004, 10:49:32 am »

Only to confirmate it...

You can Stifle a Black Lotus so when the opponent sacrifices it he/she doesn´t get 3 mana, isn`t it?

0 Artifact
TAP, Sacrifice Black Lotus: Add three mana of any one color to your mana pool.
Logged
wicked chicken
Basic User
**
Posts: 17



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2004, 10:54:47 am »

lotus is a mana ability,read your stifle.
Logged
Meddling Mike
Master of Divination
Administrator
Basic User
*****
Posts: 1616


Not Chris Pikula

micker01 Micker1985 micker1985
View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2004, 11:59:42 am »

You CANNOT stifle mana abilities.
Logged

Meddling Mike posts so loudly that nobody can get a post in edgewise.

Team TMD - If you feel that team secrecy is bad for Vintage put this in your signature
Lockdown
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 179



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2004, 06:26:43 pm »

I really wish people would read this before posting...  It's there for a reason.  Not to single you out Carlos, but there have been many posts like yours that could have been answered by exploring the links there.  And yes, the aforementioned posts are correct.

Quote
#  406.1 - A mana ability is either (a) an activated ability that could put mana into a player's mana pool when it resolves or (b) a triggered ability that triggers from a mana ability and could produce additional mana. A mana ability can generate other effects at the same time it produces mana. [CompRules 2003/07/01]


Quote
#  406.4 - A mana ability can be activated or triggered. Mana abilities are played and resolved like other abilities, but they don't go on the stack, so they can't be countered or responded to. See Rule 411, "Playing Mana Abilities," and Rule 408.2, "Actions That Don't Use the Stack." [CompRules 2003/07/01]
Logged

You have the right to say what you wish, and I have the right to deny it.
carlossb
Basic User
**
Posts: 154



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2004, 02:57:40 am »

Shame on me

Thanks for the replies, anyway.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.056 seconds with 18 queries.