TheManaDrain.com
October 07, 2025, 05:57:29 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Word of Command in Type4?  (Read 1058 times)
carlossb
Basic User
**
Posts: 154



View Profile
« on: January 08, 2006, 10:20:04 am »

I´ve seen Word of Command in many known/suggested Type4 lists.

Does it work with an errata?. If you cast it, it´s your first (and last) spell on a turn, and the opponent can cast his best instant first, so basically, you only could use it to make opponent discard a non-instant card... ¿?
« Last Edit: January 08, 2006, 11:56:05 am by carlossb » Logged
Glix
Basic User
**
Posts: 113


lordglix@hotmail.com glixhasyou
View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2006, 11:18:48 am »

I would assume that you would errata it so that the card does not count as the only spell per turn, although I am not sure.
Logged

Glix has you...
Mr. Type 4
Creator of Type 4
Full Members
Basic User
***
Posts: 814


Creator of Type 4 - Discoverer of Steve Menendian


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2006, 02:22:14 pm »

It's not like they discard the card, they have to play it, and use it and stuff.  Also, I'm not sure what the exact Oracle wording on WOC is, but there is a stipulation that the spell can't be countered, which seems pretty relevant to Type 4.  I would probably errata the card to say "This spell does not count as that player's spell for this turn" because it would be pretty dumb if they could just cast anything in response to Word so that they wouldn't have to play the spell.
Logged

2008 VINTAGE CHAMPION
2013 NYSE OPEN I CHAMPION
Team Meandeck

Mastriano's the only person I know who can pick up chicks and win magic tournaments at the same time.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.