TheManaDrain.com
April 24, 2019, 05:51:50 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 32
  Print  
Author Topic: Introduce Yourself  (Read 204582 times)
Ruboonia
Basic User

Duck Online Tournament #1 Champion

View Profile
« on: January 27, 2004, 05:11:55 pm »

Instead of everyone posting their own thread about themselves, I thought it would be a good idea to combine all of the threads into one.  In this thread, tell us a little bit about yourself, so the community can get a better understanding of the people behind the usernames.

A little about me:

Magic history - I have been playing Magic for around eight or nine years, starting with Ice Age.  I stopped playing Type II at GenCon 2002 after winning a 70-person tournament.  The tournament was so boring and watered down that I swore never to play Type II again!  That year, I also Top 8'ed once or twice in the Type I tournaments at GenCon with Team Showercap's version of 4 Color Keeper.  At GenCon 2003, I top 8'ed once with Stax and placed 13th at the Type I World Championships with Showercap...just missing the t8 by one point.  GenCon tournaments are really the only big tournaments I've been to.  I am ranked in the top 5 in my state for Vintage.  I have just recently started playing again and am working on a few decks at the moment that may surprise some people.

My Username on the old TMD and BD was Ruboonia, and I am known around the internet as Ruboonia or Mr. Ruboonia.  I used to trade and post on MOTL often, but my trading slowed after I collected most every playable card in the format.

I am a member of Team Showercap, which includes Milton, herby, and myself.  We used to be known to wear showercaps to tournaments.